fbpx
Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual Event
  • This event has passed.

Live In Conversation with Denise Marsa to celebrate the launch of THE PASS

2 May @ 9:00 pm - 10:00 pm BST

Virtual Event
Free

Join Lesflicks as we sit down and have a conversation with Denise Marsa, talented singer, songwriter and playwright as we talk about her latest work, the live musical show, The Pass. Sit down with Naomi as she talks with this prominent woman who is entertaining us with her music and also bravely sharing her experiences in the music industry. Use this chance to ask your questions.

🙋🏻‍♀️ This event is hosted by Naomi Bennett

📰 Denise Marsa, Having gained a cult following in the UK as the mystery voice on Dean Friedman’s multi-platinum hit single, “Lucky Stars,” Denise chose to premiere ‘The Pass’ in 2018 at the Playground Theatre in London, England, to outstanding reviews. London’s A Younger Theatre, wrote: “Denise Marsa is one of a kind. She’s a force of nature, a life-affirming singer, an overwhelmingly positive presence. Fuelled by her passion, she walks on stage with total confidence. Completely at ease in the spotlight, she delivers The Pass, her own story put in music.” The performance recorded live and originally presented in collaboration with Revelation Gallery, NYC and Musae will be released on LesflicksVOD on Sunday 2 May 2021.

📆 Sunday 2 May 2021, 9pm BST

🕚 Check out the list below to find your local timezone!

  • London, United Kingdom Sun, 2 May 2021 at 21:00 BST
  • Los Angeles, USA Sun, 2 May 2021 at 13:00 PDT
  • Chicago, USA Sun, 2 May 2021 at 15:00 CDT
  • New York, USA Sun, 2 May 2021 at 16:00 EDT
  • Brasília Time, BRT Sun, 2 May 2021 at 17:00 BRT
  • Cairo, Egypt Sun, 2 May 2021 at 22:00 EET
  • South Africa Standard Time, SAST Sun, 2 May 2021 at 22:00 SAST
  • Amman, Jordan Sun, 2 May 2021 at 23:00 EEST
  • Dubai, United Arab Emirates Mon, 3 May 2021 at 00:00 GST
  • Auckland, New Zealand Mon, 3 May 2021 at 08:00 NZST

👩🏻‍💻 What to expect?

This discussion will be live on YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, LesflicksVOD and Twitch. You will be able to submit questions via all channels during the event.

No registration required, but we recommend you bookmark the page or sign up for a reminder on YouTube so you don’t miss it!

YouTube live link (you can sign up for a reminder notification on YouTube): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KyP3E6VVAVw

About the host

Naomi is taking her existing knowledge of the community and combining this with her experiences and passion around film. Naomi is the one with the grand ideas! Nothing is impossible… she is dedicated to film, women, and getting film to women! Naomi has spent the better part of her adult life trying make sure us queer women are getting the representation we rightfully deserve, both through Lesflicks and previously through Planet London/Planet Nation. Her extensive collection of lesbian interest films on DVD should tell you that, if her wonderful pride-themed rainbow eyeshadow doesn’t already.

Venue

Live Stream on social media

Organiser

Naomi Bennett
Email:
lesflicks@lesflicks.com