fbpx
Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual Event
  • This event has passed.

Live In Conversation with Jillian Armenante

29 April @ 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm BST

Virtual Event
Free

Join Lesflicks as we sit down and have a conversation with Jillian Armenante, talented Actor (Judging Amy and The Dark Knight Rises and Girl, Interrupted) and Director/Producer (Stuck and Kittens in a Cage) as we talk about past and future projectsSit down with Naomi as she talks with this prominent women who is giving us visibility in writing and on screen, and use this chance to ask  your questions.

This event is hosted by Naomi Bennett

Jillian Armenante is an actor, director and producer. She was recently named Best New Director by the  prestigious NewFilmmakers LA. Jillian Armenante produced and directed the comedy STUCK, THE LIST and executive produced, wrote, directed and acted in the original series KITTENS IN A CAGE. As an actress, her film credits include BACKSEAT, HAIL,CEASAR!, THE DARK KNIGHT RISES, BAD TEACHER, A MIGHTY HEART, NORTH COUNTRY and GIRL, INTERRUPTED. Her TV credits include BETTER CALL SAUL, FRESH OFF THE BOAT (recurring as Nancy), SCANDAL, THE FOSTERS, SHAMELESS, PARTY DOWN, CASTLE, THE CLOSER, PRIVATE PRACTICE, GREY’S ANATOMY, E.R., SIX FEET UNDER, THE WEST WING, and NORTHERN EXPOSURE. She was a series regular (130 episodes) on the CBS Drama JUDGING AMY for which she won a TV Guide Award.

Thursday 29 April 2021, 8pm BST

Check out the list below to find your local timezone!

  • London, United Kingdom Thu, 29 Apr 2021 at 20:00 BST
  • Los Angeles, USA Thu, 29 Apr 2021 at 12:00 PDT
  • Chicago, USA Thu, 29 Apr 2021 at 14:00 CDT
  • New York, USA Thu, 29 Apr 2021 at 15:00 EDT
  • Brasília Time, BRT Thu, 29 Apr 2021 at 16:00 BRT
  • Cairo, Egypt Thu, 29 Apr 2021 at 21:00 EET
  • South Africa Standard Time, SAST Thu, 29 Apr 2021 at 21:00 SAST
  • Amman, Jordan Thu, 29 Apr 2021 at 22:00 EEST
  • Dubai, United Arab Emirates Thu, 29 Apr 2021 at 23:00 GST
  • Auckland, New Zealand Fri, 30 Apr 2021 at 07:00 NZST

What to expect?

This discussion will be live on YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, LesflicksVOD and Twitch. You will be able to submit questions via all channels during the event.

No registration required, but we recommend you bookmark the page or sign up for a reminder on YouTube so you don’t miss it!

YouTube live link (you can sign up for a reminder notification on YouTube): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Un1rWmU9CI8

About the host

Naomi is taking her existing knowledge of the community and combining this with her experiences and passion around film. Naomi is the one with the grand ideas! Nothing is impossible… she is dedicated to film, women, and getting film to women! Naomi has spent the better part of her adult life trying make sure us queer women are getting the representation we rightfully deserve, both through Lesflicks and previously through Planet London/Planet Nation. Her extensive collection of lesbian interest films on DVD should tell you that, if her wonderful pride-themed rainbow eyeshadow doesn’t already.

Venue

Live Stream on social media

Organiser

Naomi Bennett
Email:
lesflicks@lesflicks.com