fbpx
Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual Event
  • This event has passed.

Live In Conversation with Rachel Dax

26 April @ 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm BST

Virtual Event
Free

Join Lesflicks as we sit down and have a conversation with Rachel Dax, talented Director (Time & Again and Planet Love) and Author as we talk about past and future projectsSit down with Naomi as she talks with this prominent women who is giving us visibility in writing and on screen, and use this chance to ask  your questions.

🙋🏻‍♀️ This event is hosted by Naomi Bennett

📰 Rachel Dax is a Writer, Filmmaker and University Lecturer based in South Wales. Rachel is committed to writing and filming original stories about LGBTQ characters and women who have been written out of history. She is the author of lesbian love story After The Night and genderqueer historical trilogy The Legend Of Pope Joan. Rachel has made several short films which have been screened across the globe, including Caravan Sight, Planet Love and A Delicate Love. Her most recent film Time & Again, starring Dame Siân Phillips and Brigit Forsyth, has been shown at more than fifty festivals and won thirteen awards. Rachel’s latest project IN ISOLATION is a suite of four monologues for women in their 80s, exploring LGBTQ issues and experiences. This project was released in book form in Autumn 2020 and Rachel intends to film these monologues with famous actresses, and also record them as podcasts, once it is safe to do so. Rachel’s main passions in life are Film, Theatre, Classical Music, Walking and Dogs.

📆 Monday 26 April 2021, 8pm BST

🕚 Check out the list below to find your local timezone!

  • London, United Kingdom Mon, 26 Apr 2021 at 20:00 BST
  • Los Angeles, USA Mon, 26 Apr 2021 at 12:00 PDT
  • Chicago, USA Mon, 26 Apr 2021 at 14:00 CDT
  • New York, USA Mon, 26 Apr 2021 at 15:00 EDT
  • Brasília Time, BRT Mon, 26 Apr 2021 at 16:00 BRT
  • Cairo, Egypt Mon, 26 Apr 2021 at 21:00 EET
  • South Africa Standard Time, SAST Mon, 26 Apr 2021 at 21:00 SAST
  • Amman, Jordan Mon, 26 Apr 2021 at 22:00 EEST
  • Dubai, United Arab Emirates Mon, 26 Apr 2021 at 23:00 GST
  • Auckland, New Zealand Tue, 27 Apr 2021 at 07:00 NZST

👩🏻‍💻 What to expect?

This discussion will be live on YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, LesflicksVOD and Twitch. You will be able to submit questions via all channels during the event.

No registration required, but we recommend you bookmark the page or sign up for a reminder on YouTube so you don’t miss it!

YouTube live link (you can sign up for a reminder notification on YouTube): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HbHgfXTbRlI

About the host

Naomi is taking her existing knowledge of the community and combining this with her experiences and passion around film. Naomi is the one with the grand ideas! Nothing is impossible… she is dedicated to film, women, and getting film to women! Naomi has spent the better part of her adult life trying make sure us queer women are getting the representation we rightfully deserve, both through Lesflicks and previously through Planet London/Planet Nation. Her extensive collection of lesbian interest films on DVD should tell you that, if her wonderful pride-themed rainbow eyeshadow doesn’t already.

Venue

Live Stream on social media

Organiser

Naomi Bennett
Email:
lesflicks@lesflicks.com