fbpx
Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual Event
  • This event has passed.

Meet Lesflicks and ask your questions at our drop in!

11 April @ 9:30 am - 12:30 pm BST

Virtual Event
Free

Lesflicks needs you! We’re inviting you to sit down with some of the Lesflicks Team members. Join us as we answer any and all questions you have, there is no such thing as a silly question! We also want to hear your feedback, please tell us what you think good or bad, it’s all important to us and we want to hear it.

This is your chance to tell us what you want!

To make sure we can talk to as many of you as possible, we are holding the drop ins at two different times.

This is for the FIRST of the two events, please check the time zones to make sure that you are attending the best one for you.

🗓 Sunday 11 April 2021

⏰ Check out the list below to find your local time zone!

  • Dakar, Senegal Sun, 11 Apr 2021 at 08:30 GMT
  • London, United Kingdom Sun, 11 Apr 2021 at 09:30 BST
  • Berlin, Germany Sun, 11 Apr 2021 at 10:30 CEST
  • Amman, Jordan Sun, 11 Apr 2021 at 11:30 EEST
  • Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates Sun, 11 Apr 2021 at 12:30 GST
  • Kabul, Afghanistan Sun, 11 Apr 2021 at 13:00 AFT
  • New Delhi, India Sun, 11 Apr 2021 at 14:00 IST
  • Perth, Australia Sun, 11 Apr 2021 at 16:30 AWST
  • Sydney, Australia Sun, 11 Apr 2021 at 18:30 AEST
  • Auckland, New Zealand Sun, 11 Apr 2021 at 20:30 NZST
  • Corresponding UTC Sun, 11 Apr 2021 at 08:30

🎟 While this event does NOT require payment, you will need to register.

REGISTRATION IS ESSENTIAL TO ACCESS ZOOM LINK.

(This is so we can create a safe space & avoid zoom-bombing.)

 

About the host

Naomi is taking her existing knowledge of the community and combining this with her experiences and passion around film. Naomi is the one with the grand ideas! Nothing is impossible… she is dedicated to film, women, and getting film to women! Naomi has spent the better part of her adult life trying make sure us queer women are getting the representation we rightfully deserve, both through Lesflicks and previously through Planet London/Planet Nation. Her extensive collection of lesbian-interest films on DVD should tell you just how much she cares about advocating for LBTQ film fans worldwide; if her wonderful pride-themed rainbow eyeshadow doesn’t already.

Venue

Zoom-Online

Organiser

Naomi Bennett
Email:
lesflicks@lesflicks.com

Registrations are closed for this event