fbpx
Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual Event

Lesflicks 24-Hour Extravaganza!

1 May @ 9:00 pm - 2 May @ 9:00 pm BST

Virtual Event
£3.50

Come join us for our first ever Lesflicks Extravaganza to close Lesbian Visibility Week with a huge global celebration! We’ll open a multi-room 24 hour zoom for any LBTQ women to join together. A great way to stay connected to our community! Make new friends from all over the world with Lesflicks!

In the absence of all being able to get together in a physical venue; we are creating our dream lesbian venue online. A safe space for women to come together and share their love of film and each other! 1 space; multiple rooms; fully accessible and open 24 hours!

We are putting on over 12 activities across 8 rooms! Across 24 hours we will be hosting bingo, quizzes, scavenger hunts, networking, a singles room, watch parties, fandom meets and more!

For the full line up and to reserve your space keep scrolling down!!

STRICTLY LIMITED TO 200 TICKETS – SAVE YOUR SPOT TODAY SO YOU DON’T MISS OUT!

🙋🏻‍♀️ This event is hosted by Naomi, Molly, Lena, Sophie and other Lesflicks volunteers

📆 Date: Saturday 1 May 2021 to Sunday 2 May 2021

🕘 Time: 9pm BST – 9pm BST (all times below are BST / UTC+1)

 

WHAT TO EXPECT!

🕘SAT 9pm

👋MEET THE VOLUNTEERS BEHIND LESFLICKS

🕙SAT 10pm

💬 Networking – meet filmmakers and find out more about lesbian film

🕚SAT 11pm

🥰Fandom Hangout

🕛SAT midnight

🔍Scavenger Hunt

🕐SUN 1am

🎞️Film Screening: Forever Not Maybe

🕒SUN 3am

🙋🏻‍♀️BINGO

🕓SUN 4am

📝QUIZ

🕗SUN 8am

👋MEET THE VOLUNTEERS BEHIND LESFLICKS

🕘SUN 9am

🎥 Film Screening: AESOP

🕛SUN 12pm

🔍Scavenger Hunt

🕑SUN 2pm

🥰Fandom Hangout

🕒SUN 3pm

🙋🏻‍♀️BINGO

🕓SUN 4pm

📝QUIZ

🕔SUN 5pm

👋MEET THE VOLUNTEERS BEHIND LESFLICKS

🕕SUN 6pm

💬 Networking – meet filmmakers and find out more about lesbian film

🕖SUN 7pm

🎬Film Screening: The Pass

🕘SAT 9pm – 🕓SUN 4am

🎧 Music Room – Lesbian Film Soundtracks

🎼Music Room – Lesbian Musicians

🌈 OTHER ROOMS

👩‍❤️‍👩 Singles room

👩🏻‍💻 Hangout

📽 Film Trailers

 

FIND YOUR LOCAL TIME

🕘London, United Kingdom Sat, 1 May 2021 at 21:00 BST to Sun 2 May 2021 at 9pm BST

🕐Los Angeles, USA Sat, 1 May 2021 at 13:00 PDT to Sun 2 May 2021 at 13:00 PDT

🕒Chicago, USA Sat, 1 May 2021 at 15:00 CDT to Sun 2 May 2021 at 15:00 CDT

🕓New York, USA Sat, 1 May 2021 at 16:00 EDT to Sun 2 May 2021 at 16:00 EDT

🕔Brasília Time, BRT Sat, 1 May 2021 at 17:00 BRT to Sun 2 May 2021 at 17:00 BRT

🕙Cairo, Egypt Sat, 1 May 2021 at 22:00 EET to Sun 2 May 2021 at 22:00 EET

🕙South Africa Standard Time, SAST Sat, 1 May 2021 at 22:00 SAST to Sun 2 May 2021 at 22:00 SAST

🕚Amman, Jordan Sat, 1 May 2021 at 23:00 EEST to Sun 2 May 2021 at 23:00 EEST

🕛Dubai, United Arab Emirates Sun, 2 May 2021 at 00:00 GST to Sun 2 May 2021 at 00:00 GST

🕓Western Australia, AWST Sun, 2 May 2021 at 04:00 AWST to Mon, 3 May 2021 at 04:00 AWST

🕔Central Western Australia ACWST Sun, 2 May 2021 at 04:45 ACWST to Mon, 3 May 2021 at 04:45 ACWST

🕕Eastern Australia, AET Sun, 2 May 2021 at 06:00 AEST to Mon, 3 May 2021 at 06:00 AEST

🕗Auckland, New Zealand Sun, 2 May 2021 at 08:00 NZST to Mon, 3 May 2021 at 08:00 NZST

 

🎟 Choose your Ticket Tier: Ticket (£3.50), Ticket + Donation for Lesflicks (£6)

 

➡️How to watch the film for the watch parties

We come together on Zoom, but we watch the series on our own devices so you will need access to Lesflicks to rent the title. If you are on an iPad/iPhone you cannot use Zoom and watch video at the same time due to something in the set up of Apple Devices. So you will need to leave the zoom whilst we are watching the title. We will let you back in!!! The films are on LesflicksVOD and our new platform allows you to pop out the player so you can watch the film and chat about it on zoom at the same time!

If you don’t already subscribe, Lesflicks offers a 3 day free trial. A small monthly fee and you get unlimited content – think of it like a lesbian Netflix!)

Venue

Zoom-Online

Organiser

Naomi Bennett
Email:
lesflicks@lesflicks.com

Register

Only 499 spots left
Terms and Conditions Page
Tribe Loading Animation Image

Already registered?

Use this tool to manage your registration.