fbpx

Select Page

Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual Event
  • This event has passed.

Lizzie Friday Film Club – Friday 28 August 2020

28 August @ 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm BST

Virtual Event

Join us for a Friday Film Club to celebrate the release of 2018 lesbian film, LIZZIE starring Kristen Stewart, Chloe Sevigny and Fiona Shaw on Lesflicks. We’ll open a zoom for any LBTQ women to join us to share our love of lesbian film and watch this new feature film. The first half an hour is general discussion and catch up, followed by 110 minutes of watching the film. Then afterwards we’ll chat about the film and other stuff.

Friday 28 August 2020, 7pm BST

LIZZIE is a compelling psychodrama based on the infamous 1892 axe murder of the Borden family in Fall River, Massachusetts. The film explores Lizzie Borden’s life, focusing on the period leading up to the murders and their immediate aftermath – and reveals many layers of the strange, fragile woman who stood accused of the brutal crime. Starring Kristen Stewart, Chloe Sevigny and Fiona Shaw. (find out more about Lizzie)

Zoom link will be shared upon registration. Registration essential to maintain a safe space.

Check your local time zone: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html

Los Angeles, USA 11:00 PDT
Kingston, Jamaica 13:00 EST
Chicago, USA 13:00 CDT
New York, USA 14:00 EDT
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil 15:00 BRT
London, United Kingdom 19:00 BST
South Africa Standard Time, SAST 20:00 SAST
Berlin, Germany 20:00 CEST
Dubai, United Arab Emirates 22:00 GST
Perth, Australia 02:00 AWST
Hong Kong, Hong Kong 02:00 HKT
Sydney, Australia 04:00 AEST

How to watch this film

We come together on Zoom, but we watch the series on our own devices so you will need access to Lesflicks to rent the title. If you are on an iPad/iPhone you cannot use Zoom and watch video at the same time due to something in the set up of Apple Devices.

The Zoom is free, but you will need to rent the film; the rental fee is £5.99 and you get access to the film for 3 days.

Struggling to access either of these resources or away on holiday outside of the UK but still want to join in? Try using a VPN to place yourself in another country.

Details

Date:
28 August
Time:
7:00 pm - 10:00 pm BST
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
, , , , , , ,

Organiser

Naomi Bennett
Email:
lesflicks@lesflicks.com

Registrations are closed for this event