LesFlicks Film Club @ HOME Manchester

Join our friendly group of lesbian & bisexual women for our monthly film and lunch club on the second Sunday of each month.

The LesFlicks film club will meet at HOME in Manchester on the second Sunday to see an afternoon film, followed by a drinks and food onsite to give a chance to socialise and discuss the film.

To join the LesFlicks Film Club you need to sign up using the box on the right.

When you sign up, you will be added to our monthly film club newsletter which will give you all the details of the film club.

A poll will be sent out on the Monday before the social, and the film will be chosen based on the most popular choice on the Wednesday.

 

Friday 31 May 2019

As the end of May is a Bank Holiday, and there is a mainstream film being released on 27 May with a lesbian character we are hosting an extra Manchester Film Club to see this film and to show that women do watch lesbian films.

The film is called Booksmart, and it is the directorial debut by Olivia Wilde.

It had some early previews on Monday 6 May and has had rave reviews. It is clever, hilarious, female-positive – this film is not to be missed so come and join us!

We will email out when the schedule is released on the previous Monday to let you know what time screening we are going to so that you can book your ticket. So make sure you subscribe to our mailing list.

Join the club

If you are a lesbian or bisexual woman and would like to join our London film club, please sign up here.

2019 dates

Sunday 12 May
Friday 31 May
Sunday 9 June
Sunday 14 July
Sunday 11 August
Sunday 8 September
Sunday 13 October
Sunday 10 November
Sunday 8 December

Join the team!

Want to be part of this revolution to get more content with a lesbian and bisexual theme to an audience? Passionate about film? Get in touch!

Click here to find out more about how you can be involved