THIS EVENT HAS TAKEN PLACE

Scroll down to watch back the live Q&A video

In the absence of our physical film clubs we are bringing you watch parties. Meet online, watch a feature film and share your thoughts after. We know it isn’t the same, but we hope you enjoy it. We’ve been loving them so far.

WATCH PARTY – Join us on Zoom to watch this fabulous independent lesbian film and share your comments and thoughts in the chat with other queer women who love lesbian film. ?️ Watch Party is free but you will need to rent the film for £3.49 – rental supports the filmmaker ? Saturday 20 June 2020 ? 6pm (Perth), 8pm (Melbourne/Sydney) ? 11am (UK) ? 12pm (Europe)
Click here to find out information about using Zoom, and how we’re keeping you safe at our events

INTERACTIVE Q&A – Take part in  our live Q&A discussion event through Lesflicks’ Facebook Page ask questions through the comments; or watch quietly on this Lesflicks website page below.

We’re delighted to be joined by Producer Kat Holmes to talk about the making of SUBMERGE. This 2013 Australian feature film stars Lily Hall.

Find out how the film got made, hear first hand about the challenges, the opportunities and be inspired to watch, support and maybe even make lesbian film!

? Saturday 20 June 2020
? 8pm (Perth), 10pm (Melbourne/Sydney)
? 1pm (UK)
? 2pm (Europe)
? 9am (East Coast USA)

⏯️ Watch the trailer

Take a look at the trailer for Submerge to get a taster of what to expect

Jordan, a 20 year old athletic university student has added another extracurricular activity to her over-scheduled life–seducing her tutor, Angie (Christina Hallett), while doing research work for Angie’s partner Cameron (Andrew Curry), who is also Jordan’s professor. Her bi best friend teases her that she’s an over-achiever, but not even Jordan can keep all these balls in the air.

Find out more about this film on the ?️ Lesflicks Film Database 

The live interactive Q&A will stream here on Saturday 20 June

? Saturday 20 June   ? 8pm (Perth), 10pm (Melbourne/Sydney) ? 1pm (UK) ? 2pm (Europe) ? 9am (East Coast USA)

ZOOM: registering to secure your place Pre-registration is required. This helps us to monitor participants to keep the space safe. Once you register keep the confirmation email safe as you will need the link to enter the event. There is a waiting room on arrival so you can arrive a little early. Guests will be admitted at the start time. If you can no longer attend please cancel so we can offer the space to someone else. Spaces are limited and we want to ensure everyone who wants to attend can. Each event starts with a quick zoom how to.

ZOOM: using online tools and maintaining your safety and security

You may have heard about recent Zoom security problems. At Lesflicks we care about your safety. We only run events using the full safety features. Due to this we have held over 20 events with no issues. We pre-approve all registrations and review all guests in the waiting room before admittance. 

Download Zoom: https://zoom.us/download